12 European Football Giants To Form ‘Super League’

Twelve of Europe’s top football clubs made an announcement on Sunday that could change the game’s landscape.

AC Milan, Arsenal, Atlético Madrid, Chelsea, Barcelona, Inter Milan, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid and Tottenham Hotspur jointly announced their intentions to form a new league, which they referred to as the Super League.

The group plans to add three additional clubs before the Super League’s inaugural season, which is “intended to commence as soon as is practicable.”

FIFA, football’s governing body, released a statement condemning the league’s formation.

Related posts