New Black Stars Coach Milovan Rajevac Names 32 Man Provisional Squad For Zimbabwe Game

New Black Stars coach, Milovan Rajevac has named his first provisional squad consisting of 32 players for our World Cup Qualifier match against Zimbabwe

Black Stars will be hosting Zimbabwe in Cape Coast before also travelling to their home turf for a return fixture

Milovan Rajevac, who returns after qualifying Ghana for the World Cup and leading the Black Stars to the quarter-finals, has maintained his promise and made no significant changes to the team since his introduction.

The 67-year-old has called upon a mixture of old and new exciting players to the team, similar to his first term. Jojo Wallocott, a goalkeeper from Swindon Town in English League Two, is among the list’s debutants.

Benjamin Tetteh, a 24-year-old striker on loan at Yeni Malatyaspor, earns his first Black Stars call-up after representing Ghana at the junior level.

Danlad Ibrahim and Ismail Ganiyu, both from Kotoko, have returned to the team. Fatawu Mohammed, the captain of Hearts of Oak, has been demoted.

After missing out on a spot in the team last time out due to injury, Arsenal’s Thomas Partey returns.

Alfred Duncan of Fiorentina makes his comeback to the national team camp after a year away.

Daniel Kofi-Kyereh of St. Pauli’s Bundesliga 2 team, who attracted a lot of interest after making the squad in Akonnor’s last invites, keeps his spot, but Braydon Manu drops out.

In the next round of qualifiers in October, Ghana will play Zimbabwe twice. On match day three of the qualifiers, the Black Stars will face the Warriors at the Cape Coast stadium on Saturday, October 9 before flying to Harare three days later for the rematch.

Below is the full list of Milovan Rajevac’s provisional 32 man squad

Goal Keepers

Lawrence Ati- Zigi (FC St. Gallen), Richard Atta (Hearts of Oak), Ibrahim Danlad, (Asante Kotoko), Jojo Wallocott (Swindon Town)


Philemon Baffuor (Dreams FC), Andy Yiadom (Reading FC), Ismail Ganiyu (Asante Kotoko), Gideon Mensah (Bordeaux), Baba Abdul Rahman (Reading FC), Daniel Amartey (Leicester City), Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo), Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew), Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg).


Thomas Partey (Arsenal FC), Baba Idrissu (Real Mallorca), Alfred Duncan (Fiorentina), Emmanuel Lomotey (Amiens), Mubarak Wakaso, (Shenzhen FC), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax Amsterdam), Majeed Ashimeru (RSC Anderlecht), Daniel Kof- Kyereh (St. Pauli), Abdul Fatawu Issahaku (Steadfast FC).


Andre Ayew (Al Sadd SC), Kamaldeen Suleymana (Rennes), Tariq Fosu-Henry (Brentford FC), Joel Fameyeh (Orenburg), Yaw Yeboah (Wisła Kraków), Samuel Owusu (Al-Fayha FC), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), Caleb Ekuban (Genoa), Emmanuel Gyasi (Spezia), Benjamin Tetteh (Yeni Malatyaspor)

Similar Articles


Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner