Milovan Rajevac Names Strong Starting Line-Up For Black Stars Match Against Ethiopia

Milovan Rajevac has picked his starting eleven for the Black Stars’ World Cup qualifier against Ethiopia in 2022. Andre Ayew, who was benched in Ghana’s previous qualifying encounter against Zimbabwe in Harare, where the Black Stars won 1-0 thanks to Thomas Partey’s free-kick, has been picked to start.

Swindon Town shot-stopper Jojo Wollacott has been given a starting berth by Milovan Rajavac. Andrew Yiadom and Baba Rahman will play right and left back, respectively, while Joseph Aidoo will play defense with Daniel Amartey.

Baba Iddrissu and Mohammed Kudus will play in front of the back four in midfield. The attacking three consists of Jordan Ayew, Andre Ayew, and Kamaldeen Suleman, with Boakye Yiadom leading the line. The match will begin at 1:00 p.m. at the Orlando Stadium in South Africa.

Black Stars starting XI

16. Jojo Wollacot
2. Andrew Yiadom
17. Baba Rahman
15. Joseph Aidoo
18. Daniel Amartey
21. Idrrisu Baba
20. Mohammed Kudus
9.Jordan Ayew
10. Andre Ayew (c)
14. Boakye Yiadom
22. Kamal Deen

Black stars show down against Ethiopia is a must win for the Ghanaians if they harbour any dreams of making it to the 2022 Qatar World Cup. South Africa are top of the group with 10 points, 1 point ahead of Ghana who occupy 2nd place with 9 points. The third and fourth places are occupied by Ethiopia and Zimbabwe with 3 and 1 point respectively

Related posts