Winner Of National Science And Maths Quiz (NSMQ) 2021 To Take Home GHC80,000

The final of the National Science and Maths Quiz happens live today, the stakes have never been higher and the three contesting senior high schools for the prestigious NSMQ 2021 crown are, Keta Senior High School (KETASCO), Presbyterian Boys Senior High School (PRESEC) and Prempeh College (PC)

The cannot be a final without the promise of a winning (cash) prize. Well the good news is that this year’s winners of the NSMQ will be smiling all the way to the bank to cash out a cheque of ghc80,000 with an additional ghc40,000 cash prize from Absa Bank as an excellence award.

The news even gets better, there will be prizes for both first runner up and second runner up schools, meaning just making it to the final is a win on its own. The Managing Director of Primetime Limited, Nana Akua Ankomah-Asare made these revelations.

According to her, “GH¢80,000 total going to the first place school. GH¢40,000 to the school, GH¢20,000 to the students, and GH¢20,000 to the teachers. It’s an annual affair for the school and the team that wins it.”

The first runner-up is set to take home “GH¢30,000 to the school, GH¢17,000 to the team of students, and GH¢17,000 to the teachers. So that’s GH¢64,000 total.”

The third school, she said will receive “GH¢50,000. GH¢20,000 to the school, GH¢15,000 to the students, and GH¢15,000 to the teachers.”

She added: “We have Absa Bank giving us the Excellence Awards, which is sort of like a compliment to the main one, which is GH¢40,000 to the winning team. So it goes to the team. GH¢20,000 to the teachers, GH¢20,000 students”.

“And then GH¢30,000 to the second place school which is GH¢15,000 to the teachers, and GH¢15,000 to students. And then GH¢20,000 to the third-place team, to be shared Gh¢10,000 to the students, GH¢10,000 to the teachers.”

Keta Senior High School make history as first time finalist in the competition and will face off against old faces, Presbyterian Boys Senior High School, who are six time champions and Prempeh College, Four time champions.

Related posts